5 Clever Uses For a Planner!

My favorite thing to have around the house at all times is my planner. I use it for every aspect of my life, but there are five distinct things I use my planner for. In this blog post I am going to outline these five neat uses for your planner (or planners). Some people like to have one planner for everything but others like to have separate planners for different aspects of their life. In my opinion, I like having one for everything that is going on in my life. This way, I don’t have to figure out how they all mesh together, they just work.

1) Keeping track of class/work schedule

A day planner is the perfect way to keep track of everything going on in your life. You are able to schedule when you will be busy with school/work as well as being able to pencil-in dates with your friends and colleagues. I also use mine to schedule “busy” time for studying/writing papers as well as time that I want to spend alone. My favorite thing about having a schedule of classes and work is the satisfaction of being able to cross off an assignment or reward myself for using my study time to actually study,

2) Creating and completing goals

My planner is awesome and has a special section just for writing down my goals for the week, as well as my goals for the month and the year! Sometimes (who am I kidding, most of the time) my goals for the month and even the year are completely out of reach. I like to put out of reach goals especially for the year because I know I can do these things, it might just take more effort than I am willing to put in. At this point in time, my major goal for this year is GRADUATION in MAY!

3) Staying organized

My planner has literally made me a perfectionist. If a friend says “let’s hang out” I need to know the the time, location and how long we will be hanging out for and my friends HATE me for this. Though it’s been an inconvenience for them, I literally have my days planned out as to what I am doing every hour in my day.

4) Meal Planner

As a college student, I am always looking for ways to save money and eat healthy. When I plan my meals out, I am able to spend all day cooking and doing homework then I can choose what I want to eat for dinner every day out of my pre-made meals!

5) Blogging

When using a planner to blog, a lot of people have a separate planner which holds many brainstorming pages so that if you ever get writer’s block, you are able to overcome it. A monthly calendar is also useful when setting up your blogging planner. You can write down different holidays, when you want to post, and giveaways. A monthly calendar is a perfect way to be able to look at the whole month at once so you can plan an attack on the blogging universe.

Leave a Reply

