Photo

IMG_199265148768872 This photo is from my very last day working and living in Walt Disney World in Lake Buena Vista, FL. I lived and worked at Walt Disney World from January 2013 to August 2013. These eight months were probably the most fun of my entire life. While at Disney, I worked as a Lifeguard at three different resorts: Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa, Old Key West Resort, and Disney’s Yacht and Beach Club.

At Disney, I was introduced to so many different people from all over the world. Some of my best friends were from different countries such as Canada, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Spain, Italy, France and New Zealand. Meeting these people probably made my Disney College Program worth it. The pay wasn’t great, the job held long hours, and while being an intern you basically get treated like free labor. Having friends that helped you get through the long days and stressful nights.

Luckily, my college program was a chance for me to go home for eight months. Since I go to school in Washington State and am from Melbourne, FL, I am always looking forward to going home and being able to spend time with my mom, dad and puppies. While I was in Florida, I was able to see my mom once every couple of weeks where, fortunately, my mom would take me out grocery shopping, to lunch/dinner, and we would even go to the parks together just to ride our favorite ride, Splash Mountain.

Now that my college program is over and I am back studying at Washington State University, I am really glad that I enjoyed every single moment I had with my parents. Especially knowing that I will not see either of them again until December, I am happy that I was able to spend so much needed time with them when I had the chance. Taking the time off of school to go to Florida and spend time with my mom and dad also made it easier to come back to school and finish out my college career strong. I am very thankful for all the opportunities I have been given and would not trade my experience for anything in the world.

4 thoughts on “Photo

Leave a Reply

